PARISH OUTREACH MINISTRY – 2022-23

COORDINATOR
       Christina Benedi  703-978-4141 ext. 109

CHAPLAIN
       Fr. James Barkett  703-978-4141 ext. 103

ADVOCACY PROGRAMS
       BLOOD DRIVE
              Jay O’Connor 703-978-2248
       CATHOLIC RELIEF SERVICES RICE BOWL PROGRAM
              Parish Outreach Coordinator 703-978-4141, ext. 109
       PRO-LIFE & MARCH FOR LIFE
              John Murray 703-899-2144; johnmurray123@gmail.com

EDUCATION AND ENRICHMENT PROGRAMS
       AMIGOS EN CRISTO
              Martha & Michael Mellor 703-323-3674
       ANCIENT ORDER OF HIBERNIANS
              Men – Kevin O’Brien – kevinobrien01@aol.com
              Ladies – Michelle Hanson – michelle.hanson@gmail.com
       ITALIAN HERITAGE SOCIETY
             Julie Klosky 703-201-2968; i.h.s.saintmarys.president@gmail.com
       MILITARY ACTIVITIES COMMITTEE
             Charlie Gulac 703-323-6694
             Joe Boyle 703-266-7275
             Jean Torrey 703-690-3127
       SCHOOL SUPPLIES & TECHNOLOGY
             Volunteers needed

FAMILY LIFE PROGRAMS
        GABRIEL PROJECT
             Martha Mellor –     703-323-3674; smosgabrielproject@gmail.com
        LENTEN SUPPERS
             Mike Mannion – KofC Grand Knight grandknight@kofc8600.org
        MOTHER’S GROUP
             Kelly Pabst – kpabst1932@gmail.com
        PROJECT RACHEL
             Martha Mellor 703-323-3674
        SHEPHERS’S CENTER OF FAIRFAX/BURKE (SENIORS)
             Carolyn LaRosa 703-425-2343; c.a.larosa@icloud.com
             Kim Moden 703-250-6065; modenrk@cox.net
        WOMEN’S GROUP
             Thelma Garry 703-978-1163; thelgarry@yahoo.com

SERVICE PROGRAMS
         ALCOHOLICS ANONYMOUS 703-978-4141 ext. 101
         BIKES FOR THE WORLD
              Bob Forgione – bob.forgione@gmail.com
              Maria Fernanda Story  703-459-8438; ferstory@gmail.com
         BITTERSWEET (BREAST CANCER SUPPORT GROUP)
              Pat White 703-273-8438; rprjwhite@gmail.com
         THE CAR MINISTRY
              Pete Garry & Larry Gordon 703-978-1163; donate@carministry.org
         CHRISTMAS GIVING PROGRAM
              Sam and Sandy Dominick – sandy@tsandt.com
              Christina Benedi –  christinab@stmaryofsorrows.org
         COMMUNITY CLOTHING AND COAT DRIVE
              Christina Benedi – christinab@stmaryofsorrows.org
         EASTER BASKET OUTREACH
              Barbara O’Hearn  703-543-2429
         FACETS – Hot Meals
              Barbara Mahiques  703-690-2503; b.mahiq@verizon.net
              Janet Pedneau  – janet.pedneau@gmail.com
         FAIRFAX FISH
               Lisa Yount  703-239-8582; lyount@cox.net
         FOOD FOR OTHERS
               Mike Perri  703-591-5896
               Pete Nevlud 571-389-2116; petr2020@cox.net
         FOOD MINISTRIES TEAM
               Jeff Kramer 703-282-0477; kramerjeff368@gmail.com
         HYPOTHERMIA SHELTER
               Bob Forgione – bob.forgione@gmail.com
               Michelle Gilles – mgilles866@gmail.com
         LAMB CENTER – Hot Lunches
               Karen Kershenstein – karen@kershenstein.com
               Bill Forster 703-591-2377; wforster1@cox.net
         MARTHA’S TABLE DINNER VAN
               Bill Seiler 703-978-0242; pbseiler@verizon.net
               Michelle Gilles – mgilles866@gmail.com
         PARISH FOOD PANTRY
               Karen Abraham  703-978-1147; karen.abraham56@gmail.com
               Eileen Piwowar – eileenpiwowar1@gmail.com
               Tim Hartle webmaster@stmaryofsorrows.org
         SOME (So Others Might Eat)
               Jeff Kramer 703-282-0477; kramerjeff368@gmail.com
               Laurie Slack – lkslack394@gmail.com
         ST. LUCY FOOD PROJECT
               Mike Rolince – mrolince@aol.com
         STEPHEN MINISTRY
               Carol Williams – ccw6469@gmail.com